INCOME TAX EMPLOYEES FEDERATION

Since 1953

CENTRAL HEADQUARTERS A2/95, Manishinath Bhawan, Rajouri Garden, NEW DELHI-110027 Tel.011-2510 5324; 2593 7462 Website: www.itefchq.org

Secretary General: Rupak Sarkar Mob: 8902198000

Email. itefcentral@gmail.com

Dated 18th February, 2018

President: Ravindran B Nair Mob:9969234999 No. N-1/2018-21

То

The Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes, <u>North Block, NEW DELHI-110 001</u>. Respected Sir,

Sub: XXX All India Delegates Conference of Income Tax Employees Federation held at Ujjain, MP-

Submission of Report & Accounts - Regarding-

The XXX All India Delegates Conference of Income Tax Employees Federation was held at Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh from 14th to 17th February, 2018. The delegates and observers were grateful to the Chairman for the message and the greetings conveyed for the success of the Conference. Respected Shri Shiv Pratap Shukla, Hon'ble Minister of State, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India was good enough to accept our invitation and inaugurate the Conference on 14th February, 2018. Respected Shri B D Vishnoi, Member (Admin) CBDT addressed the Conference and informed of various steps taken by Board in resolving issues and demands of the employees. He also assured of an expeditious action in the matter.

The Conference expressed its gratitude to Hon'ble Minister of State, Ministry of Finance for attending, inaugurating and delivering a befitting inspirational speech. He assured us that the Board would take up the pending issues with DoPT and DOE and if necessary he would also ask the Secretary (Revenue) to intervene in the matter. The Conference had the presence of 197 delegates and 60 observers representing the 18 regions of Tax India, besides Invitees and Guests. The conference was conducted in a true democratic manner and as per the requirement of the provisions of CCS (RSA) Rules 1993 and the Constitution of ITEF.

The Conference, apart from reviewing the functioning during the last three years deliberated upon the cordiality of relationship with the authorities at all levels, achievements, shortcomings, pending demands and emerging issues. The work report of the Secretary General and audited accounts for the periods 2014-15, 2015-16 & 2016-17 as approved by the Conference are hereby submitted as required under the CCS (RSA) Rules, 1993.

The Conference adopted certain resolutions on Departmental Issues. We request your goodself that the issues raised in the resolutions may be considered by the Board and resolved at the earliest. We also request that to discuss the issues contained in the resolutions, a formal meeting may also be convened on a date convenient to the Chairman and Member (Admin).

The Conference unanimously elected a new team of Office Bearers (Central Headquarters) for the ensuing three year period. The list of the newly elected Office Bearers is annexed. The newly

elected secretariat has decided to nominate six Assistant Secretaries (as per provisions of the Constitution) to help the national secretariat in its day to day functions and also nominate an Auditor for the ensuing term 2018-21.

The conference has approved certain amendments to the existing provisions of ITEF Constitution. This requires the approval of the Government. A separate communication is being sent in this regard.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

(RupakSarkar)

Secretary General

Copy submitted to **the Member (Admin), Central Board of Direct Taxes,** North Block, New Delhi for information and necessary action.

INCOME TAX EMPLOYEES FEDERATION A-2/95 RAJOURI GARDEN, NEW DELHI-110027 ALL INDIA DELEGATES CONFERENCE AT UJJAIN, MP

From 14th to 17th February, 2018

LIST OF OFFICE BEARERS/SECRETARIAT MEMBERS

Sl.No. Post to which Elected Name of the person(S/Shri) Charge of Posting 1 President Mumbai **RAVINDRAN B NAIR** 2-4 Vice Presidents- (i) **YASWANT PUROHIT** Bhopal, MP & Chattisgarh Jaipur Rajasthan (ii) **RAJENDRA KUMAR MEENA** (iii) AJAI TIWARI Kanpur, Up(West) 5 Secretary General **RUPAK SARKAR** West Bengal Lucknow, UP(EAST) 6 Addl. Secretary. J P SINGH 7 Joint Secretary (JCM) M.S. VENGATESAN Chennai, Tamilnadu 8 Joint Secretary K. MADHUSUDHANAN Ahmedabad, Gujarat 9 Finance Secretary SURESH KUMAR V NAIR Mumbai Hyderabad, AP& Telengana 10 Assistant Secretary (JCM) **USHA BONEPALLI** 11 Assistant Secretary (JCM) ARUN KUMAR PANDEY Patna, Bihar & Jharkhand 12-15 Zonal Secretaries (i) South VINOD Bengaluru,Karnataka & Goa (ii) North Delhi C.P. TOKAS (iii) East Bhubaneswar, Odisha D P ACHARYA (iv) West SHARAD MURHE Pune Post to which Nominated 16-21 Assistant Secretaries

(i)	D S NARWAL	Rohtak, NWR
(ii)	PRABHAT SHARMA	Guwahati, Assam
(iii)	SUBRATA MUKHERJEE	Kolkata, WB
(iv)	JITENDRA BHARTI	Nagpur
(v)	RAJESH KUMAR	Delhi
(vi)	MICHAEL	Calicut, Kerala
<u>Auditor</u>	SUMAN	Bengaluru, Karnataka& Goa